Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
17.09.2018 17:58 - Perfectly Imperfect. A Soulful Prayer by Antoine de Saint-Exupery: Teach me the art of small steps!
Автор: olgam Категория: Други   
Прочетен: 609 Коментари: 4 Гласове:
2

Последна промяна: 17.09.2018 17:59

Постингът е бил сред най-популярни в категория в Blog.bg
 The text is copied from the page: https://shanglautrizo.wordpress.com/2016/05/12/a-soulful-prayer-by-.... I loved it so much. And it seemed so on time, and so useful for me at this moment. Let me share it here.

’Lord, I’m not praying for miracles and visions, I’m only asking for strength for my days. Teach me the art of small steps.

Make me clever and resourceful, so that I can find important discoveries and experiences among the diversity of days.

"Help me use my time better. Present me with the sense to be able to judge whether something is important or not.

I pray for the power of discipline and moderation, not only to run throughout my life, but also to live my days reasonably, and observe unexpected pleasures and heights.

Save me from the naive belief that everything in life has to go smoothly. Give me the sober recognition that difficulties, failures, fiascos, and setbacks are given to us by life itself to make us grow and mature.

Send me the right person at the right moment, who will have enough courage and love to utter the truth!

I know that many problems solve themselves, so please teach me patience.

You know how much we need friendship. Make me worthy of this nicest, hardest, riskiest and most fragile gift of life.

Give me enough imagination to be able to share with someone a little bit of warmth, in the right place, at the right time, with words or with silence.

Spare me the fear of missing out on life.

Do not give me the things I desire, but the things I need.

Teach me the art of small steps!’
image



Тагове:   de,   antoine,   prayer,   soulfu,   l prayer,   saint-exup233ry,   saint-exupery,   soulful,


Гласувай:
2



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

1. nkf - Exupery was really soulful author ...
04.06.2019 18:41
Exupery was really soulful author and person and I believe he express his deep spiritual desire through the prayer /imaginary person who endlessly inhabiting the realm of literary world, that was created in the mind of the author/. But why he asked for gifts and abilities, as if these blessings are somewhere in the outer space so to say...? I am sure he need to launch his inner quest for all these desirable spiritual and mental gifts. All treasures are lying in us, not in heavens. :) Just my opinion.
цитирай
2. olgam - Exupery was really soulful author ...
05.06.2019 08:37
nkf написа:
Exupery was really soulful author and person and I believe he express his deep spiritual desire through the prayer /imaginary person who endlessly inhabiting the realm of literary world, that was created in the mind of the author/. But why he asked for gifts and abilities, as if these blessings are somewhere in the outer space so to say...? I am sure he need to launch his inner quest for all these desirable spiritual and mental gifts. All treasures are lying in us, not in heavens. :) Just my opinion.


Let me share my opinion as well. I think Exupery was just one more simple, thought talented person, an outstanding writer, and one needs to live a long life to come to the knowledge that all the blessings, gifts and qualities we already have in our inner world. Perhaps he got that experience once…who knows. Unfortunately, most of us (as they say) need to die to be born for such knowledge)))

Thank you so much, nkf, for the comment.
цитирай
3. nkf - I am not sure whether the reincar...
05.06.2019 23:22
I am not sure whether the reincarnation gives any knowledge etc. or not. If you talking about for some personal transformation due to experience similar to death then... I see you do have neglecting opinion to Exupery or better to say some underestimating was shown in your words. :)
цитирай
4. nkf - P. S. Calling me "nkf" ...
05.06.2019 23:23
P.S. Calling me "nkf" make me feel as if I am undercover or like mr. Hide hah :)
цитирай
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: olgam
Категория: Други
Прочетен: 28481
Постинги: 26
Коментари: 16
Гласове: 433
Архив
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031